Term dates 2019 / 2020

The term dates for academic year 2019-20 are listed below.

2019 Term 1 Tuesday 27 August 2019 (Students start on Monday 2 September 2019) to Friday 18 October 2019
Holiday - Saturday 19 October to Sunday 3 November

2019 Term 2 Monday 4 November 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019
Holiday - Saturday 21 December to Sunday 5 January

2020 Term 3 Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 14 February 2020
Holiday - Saturday 15 February to Sunday 23 February

2020 Term 4 Monday 24 February 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020
Holiday - Saturday 4 April to Sunday 19 April

2020 Term 5 Monday 20 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020
Holiday - Saturday 23 May to Sunday 31 May

2020 Term 6 Monday 1 June 2020 to Friday 17 July 2020
Holiday - Saturday 18 July onwards

Additional Holidays not included above

Friday 8 May 2020 - Bank Holiday

Monday 25 May 2020 - Bank Holiday

Monday 31 August 2020 - Bank Holiday

STAFF TRAINING DAYS (ACADEMY CLOSED TO STUDENTS)

Tuesday 27 August 2019

Wednesday 28 August 2019

Thursday 29 August 2019

Friday 30 August 2019

Friday 18 October 2019

Friday 22 November 2019

Monday 9 March 2020

Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter
Twitter

We had an amazing start to @HepworthGallery Artist in Residence at today. We're excited to be working with their students every week for our #BurberryInspire project. Love how much enthusiasm there is for creativity and the arts in school!
4:34pm 06.11.2019

Twitter

Yr 7 & 8 have been in Art workshops in school, led by Jennyanne Smith and the @HepworthGallery. Students have had an excellent day and had so much fun creating their hand casts. https://t.co/ltTqoKgSv5
4:08pm 06.11.2019

Twitter
Twitter

Yes, thanks Mr. Pearce and . It was great to have @jayyoungg00 back to help us use servos in a fireworks workshop. https://t.co/e7EgRKQrkc
10:46am 07.11.2019

Twitter

Back to school! Our fantastic volunteers are at to share advice and inspire students to become future employees. @ArupUKIMEA @CityFibre @inspire__uk @LCC_business @TheDataShed @TutorDr_NWLeeds @WoganLauren @DHSCgovuk @WIBNYorkshire @LeedsArtsUni @ProjexSolLtd https://t.co/ILhAnLt3zp
12:09pm 05.11.2019