Term dates 2020-21

Term dates for academic year 2020-21

The term dates for academic year 2020-21 are listed below.



Please note: Due to the current COVID-19 crisis, the academy has taken the decision to review the date that our students return to the academy for the new academic year.

Year 7 and 11 Students - Return on Tuesday 1 September 2020
All Students - Return on Wednesday 2 September 2020


2020 Term 1 - Monday 24 August 2020 to Friday 16 October 2020
Holiday - Saturday 17 October to Sunday 1 November

2020 Term 2 Monday 2 November 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020

Holiday - Saturday 19 December to Sunday 3 January

2021 Term 3 Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021
Holiday - Saturday 13 February to Sunday 21 February

2021 Term 4 Monday 22 February 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021
Holiday - Friday 2 April to Sunday 18 April

2021 Term 5 Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021
Holiday - Saturday 29 May to Sunday 6 June

2021 Term 6 Monday 7 June 2021 to Friday 23 July 2021
Holiday - Saturday 24 July onwards

Additional Holidays not included above

Friday 2 April 2021 - Bank Holiday

Monday 5 April 2021 - Bank Holiday

Monday 3 May 2021 - Bank Holiday

Monday 31 May 2021 - Bank Holiday

Monday 30 August 2021 - Bank Holiday

Additional Holidays not included above

Staff data and planning days - TBC

Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter

Congratulations to Chanel Brown, a member of New Wortley Community Association’s Youth Ambassadors Board who has secured a job as a Facilities Technician with the NHS starting in August. We are very proud of you! @PearsFoundation @LeedsCommFound @BridgetMcGing https://t.co/VySWFvXrM1
11:01am 31.07.2020

Twitter
Twitter

During a 6-week creative project @HepworthGallery supported #BurberryInspire students from to continue engaging in the arts through a range of accessible, creative activities using materials found around the home.
6:25pm 29.07.2020

Twitter

Well done to Dixons Unity Academy for being one of only 16 schools to achieve 10,000 MemRi goals this year! HegartyMaths Super School 19-20 @hegartymaths https://t.co/2USsE7KbcY
4:00pm 21.07.2020