Term dates 2020-21

Term dates for academic year 2020-21

The term dates for academic year 2020-21 are listed below.


2020 Term 1 - Monday 24 August 2020 to Friday 16 October 2020
Holiday - Saturday 17 October to Sunday 1 November

2020 Term 2 Monday 2 November 2020 to Thursday 17 December 2020

Holiday - Friday 18 December to Sunday 3 January

2021 Term 3 Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021
Holiday - Saturday 13 February to Sunday 21 February

2021 Term 4 Monday 22 February 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021
Holiday - Friday 2 April to Sunday 18 April

2021 Term 5 Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021
Holiday - Saturday 29 May to Sunday 6 June

2021 Term 6 Monday 7 June 2021 to Friday 23 July 2021
Holiday - Saturday 24 July onwards

Additional Holidays not included above

Friday 2 April 2021 - Bank Holiday

Monday 5 April 2021 - Bank Holiday

Monday 3 May 2021 - Bank Holiday

Monday 31 May 2021 - Bank Holiday

Monday 30 August 2021 - Bank Holiday

Staff Data and Planning Days - Academy closed to students

Monday 4 January 2021

Friday 12 March 2021

Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter
Twitter

Yesterday, we released fresh content on #DixonsOpenSource. Another channel debut, this time from Academy Principal, @mrcarrdixonsua who joins @ldsparkes to describe a practical example of our Big Moves approach to strategy. https://t.co/HE1sjF2kq5
10:30am 09.01.2021

Twitter

The cavalry have arrived to pack up the boxes!! #integrity #resilience https://t.co/sNg5U97KCM
9:57am 22.12.2020

Twitter

and @NewWortleyCC working together to give Christmas dinner to our families. #integrity #resilience #respect https://t.co/0p88SUkxzA
9:28am 22.12.2020

Twitter

Early start this morning, getting food parcels and Christmas Dinner boxes ready to deliver to our families with @NewWortleyCC help! #integrity #resilience #respect @DixonsAcademies https://t.co/axO9XBEKpx
9:05am 22.12.2020