Please see our recent letters section for an update on face coverings. Read more

Term dates 2020-21

Term dates for academic year 2020-21

The term dates for academic year 2020-21 are listed below.


2020 Term 1 - Monday 24 August 2020 to Friday 16 October 2020
Holiday - Saturday 17 October to Sunday 1 November

2020 Term 2 Monday 2 November 2020 to Thursday 17 December 2020

Holiday - Friday 18 December to Sunday 3 January

2021 Term 3 Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021
Holiday - Saturday 13 February to Sunday 21 February

2021 Term 4 Monday 22 February 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021
Holiday - Friday 2 April to Sunday 18 April

2021 Term 5 Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021
Holiday - Saturday 29 May to Sunday 6 June

2021 Term 6 Monday 7 June 2021 to Tuesday 20 July 2021
Holiday - Wednesday 21 July onwards (Academy closes to students on Friday 16 July 2021 - see note re Staff Data and Planning Days below))

Additional Holidays not included above

Friday 2 April 2021 - Bank Holiday

Monday 5 April 2021 - Bank Holiday

Monday 3 May 2021 - Bank Holiday

Monday 31 May 2021 - Bank Holiday

Monday 30 August 2021 - Bank Holiday

Staff Data and Planning Days - Academy closed to students

Monday 4 January 2021

Friday 12 March 2021

Monday 19 July 2021

Tuesday 20 July 2020

Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter

RT @Bdaily: Pupils at @DixonsUnity in Leeds have won a business initiative supported by the @UniversityLeeds and the social enterprise Ahea…
9:57pm 05.10.2021

Twitter

RT @mrcarrdixonsaa: A wonderful selection for our bake sale - thank you to all staff and students for contributing and everyone who donated…
10:49pm 30.09.2021

Twitter

RT @mrcarrdixonsaa: https://t.co/AWWCfUGc77
10:48pm 30.09.2021

Twitter

RT @mrcarrdixonsaa: Year 11 applying interleaving to knowledge from their science curriculum - during Collective Learning. Together, we are…
9:48pm 30.09.2021